Brenau University Athletics
Brenau University: The Official Website of the Golden Tigers
Fitness Center

Brenau University Fitness Center



FITNESS CENTER HOURS
Monday-Thursday         Friday                              Saturday                         Sunday 
6:00 am - 10:00 pm      6:00 am - 7:00 pm        8:00 am - 5:00 pm        2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

POOL HOURS
Monday-Thursday         Friday                               Saturday                         Sunday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm       7:00 am - 1:00 pm        1:00 pm - 5:00 pm        2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

INFO

email: pfelt@brenau.edu

phone: 770.538.4687 or 770.534.6183


MEMBERSHIP
 
For more information or to request a membership application, please call one of the numbers above.

SWIM LESSONS

Customized Swim Lessons to fit your needs. Lessons will be offered for all levels of swimming abilities. We use proven techniques to achieve these goals from both Red Cross and NAIA Swim Coaching Association.

Contact Blaire Bachman, Brenau Head Swim Coach (770)534-6279 or bbachman@brenau.edu


FACILITIES

Gymnasium with Olympic-sized swimming pool, Cybex weight equipment, Trotter/Tectrix aerobic equipment room (treadmills, recumbent and upright bicycles, stair climbers and elliptical hiker machines), four dance studios, classrooms, lockers and shower facilities. 

The pool may be closed based on swim meet schedules. Closings will be posted in advance.  Please watch for announcements posted in the lobby and at the front desk.


ANNOUNCEMENT

In addition to the holiday schedule below, the pool will be closed as follows:

Tuesday, 12/9, and Thursday, 12/11:  7 am - 1 pm

Monday - Friday, 12/15 - 12/19:  9 - 11 am


Abbreviated Fitness Center hours will be in effect for December as follows:

December 1 – 4:  Open 6:00 am – 9:00 pm

Friday, December 5:  Open 6:00 am – 7:00 pm

Saturday, December 6:  Open 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 7:  Open 2:00 – 6:00 pm

December 8 – 11:  Open 6:00 am – 8:00 pm

Friday, December 12:  Open 6:00 am – 7:00 pm

Saturday, December 13:  Open 8:00 – 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 14:  Open 2:00 – 6:00 pm

December 15 - 18:  Open 6:00 am – 6:00 pm

Friday, December 19:  Open 6:00 am – 6:00 pm

Saturday, December 20:  1:00 – 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 21:  Open 2:00 – 6:00 pm

December 22 - 23:  Open 6:00 am – 6:00 pm

Wednesday, December 24, Christmas Eve: Closed

Thursday, December 25, CHRISTMAS DAY -Closed

Friday, December 26:  Closed

Saturday, December 27:  Open 1:00 – 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 28:  Open 2:00 – 6:00 pm

December 29 - 30:  Open 6:00 am – 6:00 pm

Wednesday, December 31:  Closed

Thursday, January 1, New Year's Day:  Closed

 Friday, January 2:  Open 6:00 am – 6:00 pm

Saturday, January 3:  Open 1:00 – 5:00 pm

Effective Monday, Janury 5th, we will return to our normal operating hours.

 
 
 
Recruit Me
Subscribe for Updates
Photo Gallery
Facebook
Twitter
Vimeo
RSS